Seventh seal question

No opposing arguments allowed

Seventh seal question

Postby zephaniah on Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:07 pm

In trying to sort all this out as i am just learning this pre-wrath stuff, i came upon something that was puzzling to me. I was wondering if someone could explain it. I can see where the sixth seal shows the rapture happens cause of the reaping(rev. 14:14-16) and how it compares to matt24. I also know that at the last trumpet, we are raptured. What confuses me is Rev. 8:1-When He opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven for about half an hour 2-And I saw the seven angels who stand before God , and to them were given seven trumpets.

If we are raptured at the last trumpet and prior to the seventh seal (which if i am looking at this correctly starts God's wrath), how do we reconcile the seven trumpets beginning at the seventh seal? I would've figured that they started earlier so that the seventh trumpet would be just after the sixth seal.

Also, are these seven trumpet angels different from the seven angels having the seven last plagues(rev. 15:1,6,7)? Or don't we know? I do see where this is for sure God's wrath, it specifically states so in these verses.

Thanks for any help,
zephaniah
zephaniah
Supporting Member

Re: Seventh seal question

Postby Arfur on Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:53 am

zephaniah wrote:In trying to sort all this out as i am just learning this pre-wrath stuff, i came upon something that was puzzling to me. I was wondering if someone could explain it. I can see where the sixth seal shows the rapture happens cause of the reaping(rev. 14:14-16) and how it compares to matt24. I also know that at the last trumpet, we are raptured. What confuses me is Rev. 8:1-When He opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven for about half an hour 2-And I saw the seven angels who stand before God , and to them were given seven trumpets.