A very personal question.

This forum contains answers from Herb to many questions about Bible prophecy.

A very personal question.

Postby Einston on Fri May 11, 2007 5:07 am

Dear Herb..

This is my first time asking you something directly. Lately i have been feeling as if there is not enough time left for me to read my bible. I have come to realize that the bible was designed to be a book that a person should study for his entire life. Since joining the folks here on FP i have learned so much about the Bible and Prophecy and Jesus that it is almost overwhelming.
My very important question is:

Is it not required of us to confess with our mouths all our sins as best as we can remember so that they may be forgiven? Is this not the very reason why Jesus hanged on the cross? To make it possible for us to be saved without sacrifice and to be rid of sin?

1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

James 5:16
Confess therefore your sins one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The supplication of a righteous man availeth much in its working.
Einston

Postby Herb on Fri May 11, 2007 2:48 pm

Einston